Whatsapp Finally Launched Its ‘Delete For Everyone’ Feature
WhatsApp has finally launched its most anticipated Delete for Everyone feature, which allows application users to revoke their messages. So, you no longer have worry about sending the text to the wrong group or person as this Delete for Everyone feature will help you delete it completely from existence like it was never sent.
However, Delete for everyone comes with its own set of rules. Users can only delete messages up to 7 minutes of sending them. Users won’t be able to delete the message after 7 minutes. WhatsApp has also added the whereabouts of Delete for Everyone in its official FAQ page.
Note that this feature only works on the updated version of WhatsApp, which means it, is necessary that you and the recipient both have the latest versions of the app in their iPhone, Windows, and Android phone; else the feature won’t work successfully. Delete for Everyone allows users to delete specific text that he/she has sent to a person or a group. This feature is particularly useful for users who have a bad habit to messaging the wrong group. This feature can also be useful if you foolishly decide to drunken message your ex.
In order to use Delete for Everyone, users just need to select the message that wants to delete by tapping and holding onto it and then select the delete icon. Users will receive a notification, ‘This message was deleted’ in their chats as soon as the message is deleted. A popular fan website of WABetaInfo, suggests that this feature will work on all kinds of messages like videos, GIFs, voice messages, status replies and quoted messages.
This feature also comes with Delete for Yourself, in which users can delete sent and received on their device from their chat screen. This feature doesn’t have any effect on recipients WhatsApp chats.